Skip to content
ViceLens
News & Analysis

GTA 6 Collector’s Edition (Vice City Collection): What’s Inside

Status labels

Confirmed stated by Rockstar Games, Take-Two or a platform holder. Analysis our reading of official material. Not announced no official information yet.

ViceLens illustration — not game footage

Short answer: Confirmed Rockstar’s “The Goodtime State – Vice City Collection” is a limited Collector’s Box arriving November 19, 2026. It contains merchandise, including a Leonida map poster; the GTA VI game is sold separately. Rockstar’s announcement did not state a price.

Checked against official sources on September 25, 2026 (updated with Rockstar Support details).

What the box is

Confirmed Rockstar announced the collection on September 24, 2026, and opened pre-orders while supplies last through its store. The announced arrival date is November 19, the same day as GTA VI’s current launch. Rockstar explicitly says the game is sold separately. A buyer who wants to play GTA VI must obtain a game edition as well.

The official name is “The Goodtime State – Vice City Collection”; Rockstar’s GTA VI site also calls it “The Vice City Collection.” It is distinct from the Standard and Ultimate game editions. Our edition comparison lists the verified game prices and Ultimate Upgrade contents, while the pre-order guide covers game bonuses.

Full announced contents

  • Confirmed Six-inch Macca the Gator figure with a stash compartment.
  • Matte black GTAVI Oakley Frogskins sunglasses with Prizm Sapphire lenses.
  • New Era 9FORTY A-Frame snapback hat with Vice City and Leonida embellishments.
  • Macca the Gator magnetic mirror.
  • Vice City swizzle spoon.
  • Vice City razor-blade keychain.
  • Leonida Keys crossbody bag.
  • Chunkee the Manatee shot glass.
  • Leonida Keys enamel pin set in a metal tin.
  • Premium sticker pack in a stash bag.
  • Double-sided souvenir poster with a map of Leonida.

These are the items in Rockstar’s September 24 announcement. The souvenir map is a physical poster. It does not establish the playable map’s scale or size. Our Leonida guide lists the six regions Rockstar has named and explains the map-size unknown.

Shipping, limits, and where it ships

Confirmed Rockstar’s store page for the Collector’s Box confirms it is “available to ship from November 19, 2026,” the same day as the game’s launch. The FAQ on that page also states two purchase limits: it is “limited to 1 purchase per person,” and a “purchase requires log-in to the Rockstar Store.” Plan to have a Rockstar Store account ready if you want to order one.

Confirmed The same store page lists the countries this item ships to: Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the UK, and the United States. Shipping costs and any additional duties or taxes outside the US and UK are shown at checkout, per the same FAQ.

Price and regional availability

Not announced Rockstar’s Newswire announcement does not state a Collector’s Box price, and checking the official store page directly on September 25, 2026 found no price shown either: the page’s own product data contained no price field, and a US browsing session saw only “This product is not available in your region.” We are therefore not publishing a dollar or pound price for it, and any figure would likely be region-dependent even once one is shown. The game prices listed by the PlayStation Store are for game editions and should not be applied to the merchandise box.

Confirmed Rockstar said further pre-order details for Asia, Latin America and Australia would follow. Availability in those regions was therefore pending in the cited announcement, and they don’t appear in the shipping list above. Check the official Rockstar store for your region rather than assuming a US or UK listing ships everywhere.

How to avoid mixing up the products

Analysis The deciding line is whether the listing includes Grand Theft Auto VI itself. Standard and Ultimate are game editions. The Vice City Collection is merchandise with a same-day arrival date, but its own announcement says the game is separate. A listing with a map poster or figure is not automatically a playable copy.

The release-date guide explains the November 19 game launch and November 12 pre-load arrangements. Those pre-load details apply to eligible game purchases, not to ordering a merchandise box.

What hasn’t been announced

Not announced The cited Newswire post does not state a Collector’s Box price and says details for Asia, Latin America and Australia will follow (as of September 25, 2026). No physical Collector’s edition of the game itself is established by this merchandise announcement.

A buying check for collectors

Analysis Check the item list and live regional checkout before ordering. Rockstar says the game is sold separately, and the cited announcement provides no price.

Sources

  1. Rockstar Games — The Goodtime State – Vice City Collection, September 24, 2026
  2. Rockstar Games — Grand Theft Auto VI, checked September 25, 2026
  3. Rockstar Games — Pre-order details, June 24, 2026
  4. Rockstar Games Store — The Goodtime State – Vice City Collection, checked September 25, 2026